Happy Mother’s Day Maa :)

I entered this world, just like any of us.
Held by the nurse, then by the doctor, my unstoppable tears created a major fuss.
But I guess I’d presumed.
Instead, my tears got people happy, as they jumped around shouting- ‘It’s a boy, it’s a boy’
Scared and baffled, I wondered where I was,
The smiles agitated me, really wanted to break a few of those jaws.

So many faces glared at me, I pondered how I got in here?
Couldn’t even speak, so I just weeped.
But to my surprise, this really weak looking woman who was on the hospital bed, she made me feel better. Yes, even she was weeping.
I finally felt good, at least someone’s not making fun of my tears.

My tears got her worried, even though we’d met just two minutes back.
She forgot her tears, her weakness, her pain
It bothered me,
I wanted her to explain.

Then I noticed a smile on her face, as her tear dropped near my left cheek,
I don’t know why, but it felt like a blissful rain droplet.
I couldn’t weep any longer, I ended up smiling.
Her smile widened, as she kissed my forehead,
I knew who she was, even though everything remained unsaid.
She was the one, who’s always gonna defend,
She was the one, who’s never gonna pretend,
The new found relationship, I knew would transcend,

She was my mother, my very first best-friend.

Happy Mother’s Day to all the mothers out there, but most of all,
Happy Mother’s to my mother, who’s really the most important person in my life.
My pillar, my strength, my friend, my complaint box, my speed dial, my chef, my agony aunt, my love and basically, my everything.
Sometimes I fight with you for no reason and that’s just because I love irritating you.
Love you way too much.
🙂

11210487_10153822458998835_1550099642599428983_n

Leave a Reply

